# WIDGETS ON header
Connect with us

Idaho Contact Football League

ICFL Reveals Winners of the Highly Anticipated 2023 Awards

ICFL Awards honor outstanding players, including MVP Marco Garcia, Offensive MVP Jacob Swain, and Coach of the Year Alex Wilson.

Idaho Contact Football League (ICFL) recently revealed the winners of their highly anticipated 2023 Awards, honoring outstanding performances and contributions in the league.

The ICFL Awards recognize exceptional players, coaches, and rising talents who left an indelible mark on the field throughout the season.

Taking home the prestigious title of Most Valuable Player (MVP) was Marco Garcia, a standout player from the Blacktide team. Known for his exceptional skills and leadership abilities, Garcia showcased his talent and consistently delivered exceptional performances, making him a deserving recipient of this esteemed award.

Jacob Swain, also from Blacktide, was recognized as the Offensive MVP. Swain’s remarkable display of offensive prowess, strategic plays, and impressive statistics earned him this well-deserved accolade. His contributions played a vital role in Blacktide’s success throughout the season.

The Defensive MVP award went to Ryan Carlen, another remarkable player from Blacktide. Carlen’s outstanding defensive skills, ability to read the game, and make critical plays made him a formidable force on the field. His exceptional performance consistently made a significant impact on the outcome of games, earning him the title of Defensive MVP.

Jerico Lewis of the Diamondbacks was honored as the Athlete of the Year. Lewis’s versatility, athleticism, and ability to excel in multiple positions distinguished him as a standout player in the ICFL. Whether on offense or defense, Lewis consistently demonstrated his exceptional skills, making him a worthy recipient of this prestigious award.

Eli Boone, a standout lineman from the Aztecs, was crowned Lineman of the Year. Boone’s strength, technique, and ability to dominate the line of scrimmage made him an invaluable asset to his team. His outstanding performance throughout the season showcased his dedication and skill, earning him this well-deserved recognition.

The Rookies of the Year award saw a tie between Kohl Profit of the Blacktides and Austin Barber of the Aztecs. Both players made significant contributions to their respective teams, quickly establishing themselves as rising stars in the ICFL. Their exceptional performances and impact on the field made it impossible to choose just one recipient for this esteemed award.

Rhett Rhoades of the Gem State Guardians was named the Most Improved player. Rhoades demonstrated remarkable growth and development throughout the season, constantly striving for excellence. His dedication, hard work, and notable progress earned him this recognition as the Most Improved player in the league.

Alex Wilson of the Aztecs was awarded Coach of the Year for the second consecutive year. Wilson’s exceptional leadership, strategic guidance, and ability to bring out the best in his team earned him this prestigious title. His coaching prowess propelled the Aztecs to success, making him a revered figure within the ICFL.

The ICFL Awards celebrate the incredible talent and dedication exhibited by these players and coaches. These individuals have not only left an indelible mark on the league but also inspired future generations of football enthusiasts. The ICFL community eagerly awaits the upcoming season, eager to witness the continued excellence and remarkable performances that have become synonymous with the league.

ICFL Championships are June 10th. Stay Tuned.


Must See

More in Idaho Contact Football League

FLOWW Network